No, It’s OK, It’s only hurts a lot!!!!

dal group They were talking about her in the teaching assistant’s office calming that it would be a great opportunity for me as a fresh graduate to engage with her. I don’t blame my colleges because she is really amazing, charming, smart and catastrophically beautiful. Not to mention, she is more than rich and believe me your wallet will get busy and full of money if she considered you in her mind.
………………………………………..
Anyway, I had many different thoughts than those of my friends … I was saying “She doesn’t suit me… she has different ideas…. she will not even think of me… I’m from a different world” Blah Blah Blah …..Many days after that I had to choose what my friends did…. asking for her hand “or you can say for her mercy”. Guess what… she gave me the look … yeah…. that kind of eye contact which gives you hope and makes you swim in your imagination.. I though that my dreams were coming true …. and soon I’d ride in my fancy car and drive it to my own airport then fly to KSA to discuss some Business issues with the new president”whom I’ve already selected”!!!!!…..then coming back home to see what happened to my NGO which fights poverty and some other bad stuff …… Hey buddy hold on hold on…. stop wasting your time and look around you ….. you think she will choose you from among all those talented well equipped and prestigious fellows!!!!! what an idiot!!!darling
…………………………………….
OK friends let us roll on to the next step…….. No no no no…. I don’t want you to get bored …. It’s just that I reached – accompanying 19 other candidates- after a series of meeting, interviews negotiations, tests, exams and moreover the fighting to find my seat in the difficult transportation to get to the industrial area in Bahary!!! where her hometown is located.
…………………………………..
hey Ahmed, It’s been 6 days now since the last meeting with her decision makers and no feedback has come to you yet !!!!! come on it’s time to write a confession letter telling her about your real goals and that you were going to use her as a first tool to reach your ambitions.
But…. why?
Why after all that I’ve done had she left me?!!! I wanted to leave my path in life for her, I was even thinking to forget that I kissed Hegleg “my first girlfriend” some day.
…………………………………..
Now I realized that I did a big mistake when I told her that I wanted her to be my only love…
but let me say …. I don’t want you any more in my life … and since that you don’t want me; I’ll do it alone and I can see my dreams coming ahead right now … I’ll do it… this is my will and may Allah support me on my mission.
……………………………………………………………………………………………
……………………………………………………………………………………………
Who the hell is she then? ……. She is Dal group

Here is an Arabic poem that I’ve written a couple of months ago “to my imaginary girlfriend ” I think It can describe my situation clearly :

قلت:
بالريييدة كنت بحسسا
باعتني في اول مسا
اصلو الغرام لا بد معاهو الدبرسة
اصلو البيجمع بين قلوب الناس مصالح…. ما مشاعر مخلصة
مع انو ريدي الكان حداك ما فيهو حلجة ملوثة
بعتيني … جد قلبك قسا
خليتي دنيتي مفلسا
و اصبحت بعتصر الاسى
و لكن دي كانت تجربة و دنيتنا كلها مدرسة و دنيتنا كلها مدرسة و دنيتنا كلها مدرسة

 

Leave a Reply

